eCommons

 

The Cornell Chimes, Uris Library Historical Tour

Other Titles

Abstract

The Uris Library Historical Tour focuses on the library's history and showcases its noteworthy architecture, collections and artwork. Cornell's oldest library, now known as Uris Library, was built in 1891. Elements of the university's history are preserved in the architecture and art work that fills Uris. The Uris Library Historical Tour highlights the building's Dean Room, the Class of 1957 Kinkeldey Room, the Andrew Dickson White Library, Jacques Lipchitz's sculpture, Song of the Vowels, Jennie McGraw Fiske and the Cornell Chimes.

Journal / Series

Volume & Issue

Description

Text written and narrated by Susette Newberry. Chimesmasters Si Yi Wang '08 and Scott Silverstein '08, interviewed.

Sponsorship

Cornell University Library

Date Issued

2008-06-05T16:06:58Z

Publisher

Keywords

Libraries; Music; Chimes; History

Location

Effective Date

Expiration Date

Sector

Employer

Union

Union Local

NAICS

Number of Workers

Committee Chair

Committee Co-Chair

Committee Member

Degree Discipline

Degree Name

Degree Level

Related Version

Related DOI

Related To

Related Part

Based on Related Item

Has Other Format(s)

Part of Related Item

Related To

Related Publication(s)

Link(s) to Related Publication(s)

References

Link(s) to Reference(s)

Previously Published As

Government Document

ISBN

ISMN

ISSN

Other Identifiers

Rights

Rights URI

Types

video/moving image

Accessibility Feature

Accessibility Hazard

Accessibility Summary

Link(s) to Catalog Record