Show simple item record

dc.contributor.authorCornell University Library
dc.date.accessioned2008-06-05T16:06:58Z
dc.date.available2008-06-05T16:06:58Z
dc.date.issued2008-06-05T16:06:58Z
dc.identifier.urihttps://hdl.handle.net/1813/10877
dc.descriptionText written and narrated by Susette Newberry. Chimesmasters Si Yi Wang '08 and Scott Silverstein '08, interviewed.en_US
dc.description.abstractThe Uris Library Historical Tour focuses on the library's history and showcases its noteworthy architecture, collections and artwork. Cornell's oldest library, now known as Uris Library, was built in 1891. Elements of the university's history are preserved in the architecture and art work that fills Uris. The Uris Library Historical Tour highlights the building's Dean Room, the Class of 1957 Kinkeldey Room, the Andrew Dickson White Library, Jacques Lipchitz's sculpture, Song of the Vowels, Jennie McGraw Fiske and the Cornell Chimes.en_US
dc.description.sponsorshipCornell University Libraryen_US
dc.language.isoen_USen_US
dc.subjectLibrariesen_US
dc.subjectMusicen_US
dc.subjectChimesen_US
dc.subjectHistoryen_US
dc.titleThe Cornell Chimes, Uris Library Historical Touren_US
dc.typevideo/moving imageen_US
dc.description.viewer1_xqsbj1seen_US
dc.description.audio1_ugr61dyyen_US


Files in this item

Thumbnail
Thumbnail

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record

Statistics