Remembering Jennie McGraw Fiske, Uris Library Historical Tour
Cornell University Library
The Uris Library Historical Tour focuses on the library's history and showcases its noteworthy architecture, collections and artwork. Cornell's oldest library, now known as Uris Library, was built in 1891. Elements of the university's history are preserved in the architecture and art work that fills Uris. The Uris Library Historical Tour highlights the building's Dean Room, the Class of 1957 Kinkeldey Room, the Andrew Dickson White Library, Jacques Lipchitz's sculpture, Song of the Vowels, Jennie McGraw Fiske and the Cornell Chimes.
Text written by Lance Heidig, and narrated by Virginia Cole, with the voices of Will Sayers, Nancy Skipper, Kizer Walker.
Libraries; Books; Chimes; History; Cornell University